Choose your language here

Welcome to Reception's Learning Platform

Wake up, shake up, Reception Friends!

   Start your day with us HERE!

8 Easy Exercises for Kids - Fun At-Home Workouts for Kids

Visit us here every day for extra support with your home learning!

Your teacher's are available to support you with any learning difficulties or queries. Please keep in touch throughout the week by emailing your work to your class teacher.

teachersrec@birchfields.manchester.sch.uk

Photos and videos are a great way of showing us what your child is doing whilst out of school. 

Thank you for all the emails we have received so far!!

Welcome back from Half term.

Find Reception's home learning here:

Week 2

Watch the story video for Six Dinner Sid.

Monday 1st March 2021

 Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Thursday 4th March 2021

Friday 5th March 2021

 

***We are looking forward to seeing

ALL Reception children in school on

Monday 8th March.***

 

Week 1

Monday 22nd February 2021

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Wednesday 24th February 2021

Thursday 25th February 2021

Friday 26th February 2021

 

You can email your teachers daily 

teachersrec@birchfields.manchester.sch.uk

Heart symbol - WikipediaTAKE CARE & STAY SAFE Heart symbol - Wikipedia

----------------------------------------------------------------

week 1- learning

Friday 8th January 2021

Thursday 7th January 2021

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

 

You can email your teachers daily 

teachersrec@birchfields.manchester.sch.uk

Heart symbol - WikipediaTAKE CARE & STAY SAFE Heart symbol - Wikipedia

 

Enjoy story time here!

Click on the book below and choose a story 

We advise 3 a day!

Imagen relacionada | Imagenes de libros animados, Decoraciones escolares,  Decoración preescolar

Which are your favourites? Can you write a sentence about which story you enjoy the most? Can you draw a picture of a character from the book?

Wow!!! Look who has a message for our Reception Friends!

Here are your Reception teachers showing you around your child's learning environment and offering information about the Reception Year.

Listen to Miss Chick read the story of The Little Red Hen 

Enjoy The Colour Monster story

--------------------------------------------------------------------

To keep in touch with your Reception Teachers please email them at 

     teachersrec@birchfields.manchester.sch.uk

We would love to hear how you are getting on and happy to answer any questions that the grown ups may have during this uncertain time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello everyone!

I've been asked to put a little song on here to help you with your work on penguins. I hope you enjoy it - can you learn how to sing it with me?

When you can sing it, maybe you can share a video with us. Perhaps you can also make up a dance as well.

Just click on the button below. The words are there, too. Thank you!

Mr Bradley.